MB-800 · Question #255
A company has been using Dynamics 365 Business Central for many years. A new accounting manager for the company reviews the chart of accounts. The manager wants to remove some general ledger…
The correct answer is B. The account cannot be used in any posting groups or posting setup. In Dynamics 365 Business Central, one of the primary requirements for deleting a general ledger (G/L) account is that it should not be used in any posting groups or posting setup. Posting groups link G/L accounts to specific transactions and processes, so an account referenced…
Question
Options
- AThe account cannot be used in any account schedule.
- BThe account cannot be used in any posting groups or posting setup.
- CThe general ledger account is configured to allow for deletion.
- DThe account must have ledger entries.
How the community answered
(42 responses)- A2% (1)
- B90% (38)
- C2% (1)
- D5% (2)
Explanation
In Dynamics 365 Business Central, one of the primary requirements for deleting a general ledger (G/L) account is that it should not be used in any posting groups or posting setup. Posting groups link G/L accounts to specific transactions and processes, so an account referenced in these configurations cannot be deleted until it is removed from the posting setup.
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.