nerdexam
Microsoft

MB-800 · Question #198

You work at a company that uses Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central. The financial manager would like to prevent the accidental deletion, from within the chart of accounts, of any General Ledger…

The correct answer is A. Set the Block Deletion of G/L Accounts toggle to On. D. Set the Check G/L Acc. Deletion After field to 01/01/2019. You should set the Check G/L Acc. Deletion After field to 01/01/2019. This action allows you to specify if and when general ledger accounts can be deleted. If you enter a date, G/L accounts with entries on or after that date can only be deleted once the user has given…

Configure financials

Question

You work at a company that uses Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central. The financial manager would like to prevent the accidental deletion, from within the chart of accounts, of any General Ledger (G/L) Accounts that have posted entries after 01/01/2019. You need to update the General Ledger setup to fulfill the request. Which two actions should you perform? Each correct answer presents part of the solution.

Options

  • ASet the Block Deletion of G/L Accounts toggle to On.
  • BSet the Allow Posting From field to 01/01/2019.
  • CSet the Check G/L Account Usage toggle to On.
  • DSet the Check G/L Acc. Deletion After field to 01/01/2019.

How the community answered

(45 responses)
  • A
    80% (36)
  • B
    13% (6)
  • C
    7% (3)

Explanation

You should set the Check G/L Acc. Deletion After field to 01/01/2019. This action allows you to specify if and when general ledger accounts can be deleted. If you enter a date, G/L accounts with entries on or after that date can only be deleted once the user has given confirmation. You should also set the Block Deletion of G/L Accounts toggle to On. This action prevents users from deleting accounts that have entries after the date that is specified in the Check G/L Acc. Deletion After field. If you must delete accounts with Block Deletion of G/L Accounts turned on, it must first be turned off by a user who can access the General Ledger Setup page. To prevent accidental deletions, it is recommended that the Block Deletion of G/L Accounts is always on and that a date is always set in the Check G/L Acc. Deletion After field. You should not set the Check G/L Account Usage toggle to On. If you turn on this toggle, the system will only prevent the deletion of the G/L accounts that are used in setup tables. It will not prevent the deletion of any other G/L accounts, even if they have posted entries. You should not set the Allow Posting From field to 01/01/2019. This action specifies the earliest date on which posting to the company books is allowed. It will not prevent the deletion of G/L accounts with available posted entries after 01/01/2019.

Topics

#G/L account deletion#General Ledger setup#block deletion#chart of accounts

Community Discussion

No community discussion yet for this question.

Full MB-800 Practice