AZ-140 · Question #75
Note: This question is part of a series of questions that present the same scenario. Each question in the series contains a unique solution that might meet the stated goals. Some question sets might…
The correct answer is A. Yes. You enable the Drain mode. This prevents new connections and once users log off they won't be able to log into this specific host. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/virtual-desktop/drain-mode#set-drain-mode-using-the-
Question
Note: This question is part of a series of questions that present the same scenario. Each question in the series contains a unique solution that might meet the stated goals. Some question sets might have more than one correct solution, while others might not have a correct solution. After you answer a question in this section, you will NOT be able to return to it. As a result, these questions will not appear in the review screen. You have an Azure Virtual Desktop host pool that runs Windows 10 Enterprise multi-session. User sessions are load-balanced between the session hosts. Idle session timeout is 30 minutes. You plan to shut down a session host named Host1 to perform routine maintenance. You need to prevent new user sessions to Host1 without disconnecting active user sessions. Solution: From the host pool, you change the Drain mode of Host1. Does this meet the goal?
Options
- AYes
- BNo
How the community answered
(17 responses)- A82% (14)
- B18% (3)
Explanation
You enable the Drain mode. This prevents new connections and once users log off they won't be able to log into this specific host. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/azure/virtual-desktop/drain-mode#set-drain-mode-using-the-
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.