ASSOCIATE-GOOGLE-WORKSPACE-ADMINISTRATOR · Question #69
A team of temporary employees left your organization after completing a shared project. Per company policy, you need to disable their Google Workspace accounts while preserving all project data and…
The correct answer is A. Purchase and assign Archived User licenses to the former employees. Google Workspace offers Archived User licenses, which allow you to retain access to the data and communications of former employees without paying for a full user license. This option ensures compliance with the policy of retaining project data and communications in Google…
Question
A team of temporary employees left your organization after completing a shared project. Per company policy, you need to disable their Google Workspace accounts while preserving all project data and related communications in Google Vault for a minimum of two years. You want to comply with this policy while minimizing cost. What should you do?
Options
- APurchase and assign Archived User licenses to the former employees.
- BTransfer the former employees' files and data to active user accounts. Delete the former
- CPurchase additional user licenses and suspend the former employees' accounts.
- DMove the former employees to their own organizational unit (OU) and disable access to Google
How the community answered
(37 responses)- A73% (27)
- B16% (6)
- C8% (3)
- D3% (1)
Explanation
Google Workspace offers Archived User licenses, which allow you to retain access to the data and communications of former employees without paying for a full user license. This option ensures compliance with the policy of retaining project data and communications in Google Vault while minimizing costs by avoiding unnecessary full user licenses.
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.