C2090-623 · Question #51
An administrator is tuning the Caching services to improve Dynamic cube report performance. At the same time, there is a need to control the memory usage and Clear Cache. How is this done?
The correct answer is B. In IBM Cognos Configuration under IBM Cognos Services/IBM Cognos select Query Service and. To avoid using outdated data that might be stored in the cache, you can clear the cache. You might want to clear the cache manually if your data source metadata changes infrequently or if you want to clear the cache in between automatically scheduled cache clearing. When you…
Question
An administrator is tuning the Caching services to improve Dynamic cube report performance. At the same time, there is a need to control the memory usage and Clear Cache. How is this done?
Options
- AControl of the memory usage and scheduling of the Clear Cache is a default setup.
- BIn IBM Cognos Configuration under IBM Cognos Services/IBM Cognos select Query Service and
- CIn IBM Cognos Administration under System tab from the actions menu, select Query Service and
- DIn IBM Cognos Administration under Configuration tab click Content Administration, click the New
How the community answered
(33 responses)- A3% (1)
- B85% (28)
- C9% (3)
- D3% (1)
Explanation
To avoid using outdated data that might be stored in the cache, you can clear the cache. You might want to clear the cache manually if your data source metadata changes infrequently or if you want to clear the cache in between automatically scheduled cache clearing. When you clear the cache using the following steps, it clears everything in the cache. 1. Start IBM Cognos Connection. 2. In the upper-right corner, click Launch, IBM Cognos Administration. 3. On the Configuration tab, click Query Service Caching. 4. Select the server groups for cache clearing. 5. Click Clear cache. The status of the Clear cache command is displayed. If a cache is being used by one or more pending reports or queries, it is internally flagged as "stale" by this command and is automatically cleared as soon as this usage completes.
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.