Veeam
VMCE_V9 · Question #185
If a VM is restored to its original location via Full VM restore while the original VM still exists, the original VM will be:
The correct answer is D. Deleted. https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/vsphere/full_recovery.html?ver=95
Restoring Virtual Machines
Question
If a VM is restored to its original location via Full VM restore while the original VM still exists, the original VM will be:
Options
- ARenamed automatically
- BCopied to another location specified in the settings
- CBacked up and stored at the same location
- DDeleted
How the community answered
(37 responses)- A3% (1)
- B11% (4)
- C5% (2)
- D81% (30)
Explanation
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/vsphere/full_recovery.html?ver=95
Topics
#Full VM restore#original location#VM overwrite
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.