Veeam
VMCE_V9 · Question #151
If the compression level and deduplication settings are changed in an existing job, previously created backup files will:
The correct answer is D. Remain the same. https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/hyperv/compression_deduplication.html?ver=95u4
Backup
Question
If the compression level and deduplication settings are changed in an existing job, previously created backup files will:
Options
- ABe deleted after creating a new active full backup
- BChange according to the new settings
- CDecompress and compress again with the new compression level
- DRemain the same
How the community answered
(33 responses)- A15% (5)
- B6% (2)
- C6% (2)
- D73% (24)
Explanation
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/hyperv/compression_deduplication.html?ver=95u4
Topics
#compression#deduplication#existing backup files#job settings
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.