Veeam
VMCE_V10 · Question #91
If the deduplication settings are changed for an existing job, when will the new settings be applied?
The correct answer is B. At the next run of the job. https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/vsphere/backup_copy_settings_storage.html?ver=95
Backup
Question
If the deduplication settings are changed for an existing job, when will the new settings be applied?
Options
- AOnly when a new active full backup is created
- BAt the next run of the job
- COnly when you rescan the repository that stores the backup files
- DOnly when any kind of full backup is created
How the community answered
(51 responses)- A4% (2)
- B73% (37)
- C16% (8)
- D8% (4)
Explanation
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/vsphere/backup_copy_settings_storage.html?ver=95
Topics
#deduplication#job settings#backup job configuration
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.