Veeam
VMCE2021 · Question #91
If the deduplication settings are changed for an existing job, when will the new settings be applied?
The correct answer is B. At the next run of the job. https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/vsphere/backup_copy_settings_storage.html?ver=95
Backup
Question
If the deduplication settings are changed for an existing job, when will the new settings be applied?
Options
- AOnly when a new active full backup is created
- BAt the next run of the job
- COnly when you rescan the repository that stores the backup files
- DOnly when any kind of full backup is created
How the community answered
(53 responses)- A9% (5)
- B81% (43)
- C4% (2)
- D6% (3)
Explanation
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/vsphere/backup_copy_settings_storage.html?ver=95
Topics
#deduplication settings#job settings change#active full backup#incremental backup
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.