Veeam
VMCE2021 · Question #151
If the compression level and deduplication settings are changed in an existing job, previously created backup files will:
The correct answer is D. Remain the same. https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/hyperv/compression_deduplication.html?ver=95u4
Backup
Question
If the compression level and deduplication settings are changed in an existing job, previously created backup files will:
Options
- ABe deleted after creating a new active full backup
- BChange according to the new settings
- CDecompress and compress again with the new compression level
- DRemain the same
How the community answered
(65 responses)- A18% (12)
- B8% (5)
- C3% (2)
- D71% (46)
Explanation
https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/backup/hyperv/compression_deduplication.html?ver=95u4
Topics
#compression#deduplication#backup settings#restore points
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.