nerdexam
Broadcom-VMware

VCP510PSE · Question #112

A user has permissions to create and manage alarms and tasks for a group of virtual machines. What happens if an administrator modifies permissions for the user so that they can no longer manage…

The correct answer is B. The user can create alarms but can no longer modify or delete alarms. When the administrator modifies permissions for the user, they can create alarms but they cannot modify or delete alarms.

Understand VMware vSphere 5 Architecture and Components

Question

A user has permissions to create and manage alarms and tasks for a group of virtual machines. What happens if an administrator modifies permissions for the user so that they can no longer manage alarms?

Options

  • AThe user can no longer create alarms, but can modify or delete the existing alarms.
  • BThe user can create alarms but can no longer modify or delete alarms.
  • CThe user can no longer create, modify or delete alarms.
  • DThe Alarms tab is dimmed in the vSphere Client and no alarm-related actions may be taken by the user.

How the community answered

(31 responses)
  • A
    6% (2)
  • B
    77% (24)
  • C
    13% (4)
  • D
    3% (1)

Explanation

When the administrator modifies permissions for the user, they can create alarms but they cannot modify or delete alarms.

Topics

#permissions#alarms#role management#vSphere Client

Community Discussion

No community discussion yet for this question.

Full VCP510PSE Practice