nerdexam
Broadcom-VMware

VCP510 · Question #264

An administrator is upgrading an application running in a virtual machine. Before performing the upgrade a snapshot called pre-upgrade is created. NO other snapshots exist. The upgrade operation…

The correct answer is A. Use the Delete All option within the Snapshot Manager B. Use the Delete option within the Snapshot Manager. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.

Question

An administrator is upgrading an application running in a virtual machine. Before performing the upgrade a snapshot called pre-upgrade is created. NO other snapshots exist. The upgrade operation succeeds and the administrator wants to keep the changes from the snapshot. Which two operations can the administrator perform to ensure that the upgrade cannot be reverted? (Choose two)

Options

  • AUse the Delete All option within the Snapshot Manager
  • BUse the Delete option within the Snapshot Manager
  • CUse the Consolidate option with the Snapshot Manager
  • DUse the Go To option in the snapshot

How the community answered

(48 responses)
  • A
    83% (40)
  • C
    6% (3)
  • D
    10% (5)

Community Discussion

No community discussion yet for this question.

Full VCP510 Practice