VCP510 · Question #139
For security reasons, an administrator removes a user from the Active Directory domain used by all ESXi hosts for authentication. At the time the user is removed they are actively logged into an…
The correct answer is C. The user retains permissions on the host until the host is rebooted. You can remove a user from the host. Users who are logged in and are removed from the domain keep their host permissions until you restart the host. To remove users from vCenter Server, you must remove them from the domain or Active Directory users list. Users who are logged in…
Question
For security reasons, an administrator removes a user from the Active Directory domain used by all ESXi hosts for authentication. At the time the user is removed they are actively logged into an ESXi 5.x host through the vSphere Client. What is true regarding this scenario?
Options
- AThe user immediately loses connectivity to and permissions on the host.
- BThe user retains permissions and connectivity to the host for up to 24 hours.
- CThe user retains permissions on the host until the host is rebooted.
- DThe user retains permissions on the object until the next time the user logs in to vCenter Server.
How the community answered
(26 responses)- A4% (1)
- B12% (3)
- C81% (21)
- D4% (1)
Explanation
You can remove a user from the host. Users who are logged in and are removed from the domain keep their host permissions until you restart the host. To remove users from vCenter Server, you must remove them from the domain or Active Directory users list. Users who are logged in and are removed from the domain keep their vSphere permissions until the next validation period. The default is every 24 hours.
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.