Apple
SUP-2025 · Question #66
A user tries to use Erase All Content and Settings with their organization-owned iPhone. But the option is dimmed. Why is this option dimmed?
The correct answer is A. Their iPhone has a restriction that prevents the user from erasing it. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.
Question
A user tries to use Erase All Content and Settings with their organization-owned iPhone. But the option is dimmed. Why is this option dimmed?
Options
- ATheir iPhone has a restriction that prevents the user from erasing it.
- BTheir iPhone is experiencing a software issue and must be restored.
- CTheir iPhone is running a previous iOS version and must be updated first.
- DTheir iPhone doesn't support the feature.
How the community answered
(28 responses)- A82% (23)
- B4% (1)
- C4% (1)
- D11% (3)
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.