SC-300 · Question #41
Note: This question is part of a series of questions that present the same scenario. Each question in the series contains a unique solution that might meet the stated goals. Some question sets might…
The correct answer is B. No. Password writeback is a feature of Azure AD Connect which ensures that when a password changes in Azure AD (password change, self-service password reset, or an administrative change to a user password) it is written back to the local AD – if they meet the on-premises AD…
Question
Note: This question is part of a series of questions that present the same scenario. Each question in the series contains a unique solution that might meet the stated goals. Some question sets might have more than one correct solution, while others might not have a correct solution. After you answer a question in this section, you will NOT be able to return to it. As a result, these questions will not appear in the review screen. You have an Azure Active Directory (Azure AD) tenant that syncs to an Active Directory forest. You discover that when a user account is disabled in Active Directory, the disabled user can still authenticate to Azure AD for up to 30 minutes. You need to ensure that when a user account is disabled in Active Directory, the user account is immediately prevented from authenticating to Azure AD. Solution: You configure password writeback. Does this meet the goal?
Options
- AYes
- BNo
How the community answered
(44 responses)- A27% (12)
- B73% (32)
Explanation
Password writeback is a feature of Azure AD Connect which ensures that when a password changes in Azure AD (password change, self-service password reset, or an administrative change to a user password) it is written back to the local AD – if they meet the on-premises AD password policy. Technically, a password write-back operation is a password “reset” action. Password writeback removes the need to set up an on-premises solution for users to reset their password. It all happens in real time, and so users are notified immediately if their password could not be reset or changed for any reason. https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/answers/questions/3221/disable-account-sync.html
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.