NSE5_SSE_AD-7.6 · Question #35
You have a FortiGate configuration with three user-defined SD-WAN zones and one or two members in each of these zones. One SD-WAN member is no longer used in health-check and SD-WAN rules. This…
The correct answer is B. FortiGate accepts the deletion and removes static routes as required. In FortiOS, you can remove an SD-WAN member from the GUI as long as it is not in use in any health-checks, SD-WAN rules, or policies. When you delete it, FortiGate will automatically clean up related routes (static or dynamic SD- WAN routes referencing that member).
Question
You have a FortiGate configuration with three user-defined SD-WAN zones and one or two members in each of these zones. One SD-WAN member is no longer used in health-check and SD-WAN rules. This member is the only member of its zone. You want to delete it. What happens if you delete the SD-WAN member from the FortiGate GUI?
Options
- AFortiGate displays an error message. SD-WAN zones must contain at least one member.
- BFortiGate accepts the deletion and removes static routes as required.
- CFortiGate accepts the deletion with no further action.
- DFortiGate accepts the deletion and places the member in the default SD-WAN zone.
How the community answered
(28 responses)- A11% (3)
- B71% (20)
- C4% (1)
- D14% (4)
Explanation
In FortiOS, you can remove an SD-WAN member from the GUI as long as it is not in use in any health-checks, SD-WAN rules, or policies. When you delete it, FortiGate will automatically clean up related routes (static or dynamic SD- WAN routes referencing that member).
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.