Network_Appliance
NS0-155 · Question #45
What happens after you use SnapRestore to revert a volume to a specific snapshot?
The correct answer is D. The Snapshot copies that are more recent than the snapshot you used are deleted. After you revert a volume to a selected Snapshot copy, you lose all the Snapshot copies that were taken after the selected Snapshot copy. https://library.netapp.com/ecmdocs/ECMP1196991/html/GUID-80FEDAF8-75FA-4E43-B683- 58C1F66B61E2.html
Data Protection and Recovery Operations
Question
What happens after you use SnapRestore to revert a volume to a specific snapshot?
Options
- AYou must bring the volume back online.
- BThe storage system automatically performs a snapshot for that volume.
- CThe Snapshot copies that are older than the snapshot you used are deleted.
- DThe Snapshot copies that are more recent than the snapshot you used are deleted.
How the community answered
(50 responses)- A6% (3)
- B10% (5)
- C2% (1)
- D82% (41)
Explanation
After you revert a volume to a selected Snapshot copy, you lose all the Snapshot copies that were taken after the selected Snapshot copy. https://library.netapp.com/ecmdocs/ECMP1196991/html/GUID-80FEDAF8-75FA-4E43-B683- 58C1F66B61E2.html
Topics
#SnapRestore#post-revert behavior#snapshot deletion#volume recovery
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.