NCM-MCI-5.20 · Question #135
A customer recently set up Async Replication between Site A and Site B. The customer wants to conduct a planned failover and clicks Activate on Site B. The customer then runs the following command…
The correct answer is C. VMs get deleted from Site A and the protection domain is no longer active. https://portal.nutanix.com/page/documents/details?targetId=Web-Console-Guide-Prism- v5_10:wc-protection-domain-failback-disaster.html
Question
A customer recently set up Async Replication between Site A and Site B. The customer wants to conduct a planned failover and clicks Activate on Site B. The customer then runs the following command on Site A:
ncli pd deactivate_and__destroy_vms name=<protection_domain_name> What does this do to the customer environment?
Exhibit
Options
- AVMs get deleted from Site B. and the protection domain is now Active.
- BVMs are powered off on Site A and must be manually powered on at Site B.
- CVMs get deleted from Site A and the protection domain is no longer active.
- DCustomer must then manually power off VMs at Site A and power them on at Site B.
How the community answered
(26 responses)- A12% (3)
- B4% (1)
- C81% (21)
- D4% (1)
Explanation
https://portal.nutanix.com/page/documents/details?targetId=Web-Console-Guide-Prism- v5_10:wc-protection-domain-failback-disaster.html
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.
