CompTIA
LX0-101 · Question #60
The user john is no longer working for a company. To disable his account but not delete his information, what needs to be done?
The correct answer is D. Replace his password with * in passwd. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.
Question
The user john is no longer working for a company. To disable his account but not delete his information, what needs to be done?
Options
- Auserdeljohn
- Buserdisablejohn
- CRemove user john from /etc/shadow.
- DReplace his password with * in passwd
- EReplace his password with a space in passwd.
How the community answered
(31 responses)- B13% (4)
- C3% (1)
- D77% (24)
- E6% (2)
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.