HP
HPE7-A08 · Question #29
In an attempt to clear the switch configuration, you've issued the command erase all zeroize. What is the result of this task?
The correct answer is D. The switch runs a secure erase task, deleting all customer data, and may run up to an hour. The erase all zeroized command performs a secure erase of all customer data on the switch, ensuring complete data removal; this process can take up to an hour to complete.
Manage and Monitor HPE Aruba Networking CX Switches
Question
In an attempt to clear the switch configuration, you've issued the command erase all zeroize. What is the result of this task?
Options
- AThe switch clears all user credentials and retains the running configuration.
- BThe switch restores the factory-installed AOS-CX image to the switch.
- CThe switch runs a secure erase task, deleting the startup-config, and retains admin credential
- DThe switch runs a secure erase task, deleting all customer data, and may run up to an hour.
How the community answered
(31 responses)- A3% (1)
- B3% (1)
- D94% (29)
Explanation
The erase all zeroized command performs a secure erase of all customer data on the switch, ensuring complete data removal; this process can take up to an hour to complete.
Topics
#erase zeroize#secure erase#configuration management#factory reset
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.