GOOGLE-WORKSPACE-ADMINISTRATOR · Question #83
After making a recent migration to Google Workspace, you updated your Google Cloud Directory Sync configuration to synchronize the global address list. Users are now seeing duplicate contacts in…
The correct answer is C. Update shared contact search rules to exclude internal users. https://support.google.com/a/answer/3075991#duplicatecontacts To resolve this issue, correct your shared contact search rules to exclude users in your own domain. On the next sync, GCDS attempts to delete the redundant contacts. You might need to adjust the shared contact…
Question
After making a recent migration to Google Workspace, you updated your Google Cloud Directory Sync configuration to synchronize the global address list. Users are now seeing duplicate contacts in their global directory in Google Workspace. You need to resolve this issue. What should you do?
Options
- ATrain users to use Google Workspace's merge contacts feature.
- BEnable directory contact deduplication in the Google Workspace Admin panel.
- CUpdate shared contact search rules to exclude internal users.
- DCreate a new global directory, and delete the original.
How the community answered
(21 responses)- A14% (3)
- B10% (2)
- C71% (15)
- D5% (1)
Explanation
https://support.google.com/a/answer/3075991#duplicatecontacts To resolve this issue, correct your shared contact search rules to exclude users in your own domain. On the next sync, GCDS attempts to delete the redundant contacts. You might need to adjust the shared contact deletion limit for that first sync.
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.