Google
GOOGLE-WORKSPACE-ADMINISTRATOR · Question #238
Before leaving your organization, an employee in the finance department created and shared documents from My Drive. Their manager wants to keep all the files, but only some of these documents need…
The correct answer is D. In the User Deletion process, transfer ownership of the documents to the manager. After. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.
Question
Before leaving your organization, an employee in the finance department created and shared documents from My Drive. Their manager wants to keep all the files, but only some of these documents need to be available in the Shared Drive of the finance department. You need to quickly and efficiently delete the Workspace account for the former employee but also ensure that the finance department can access the required files. What should you do?
Options
- ABefore leaving the organization, instruct the employee to create a folder in My Drive, move the
- BUse Google Takeout to download the Drive data and then upload the data back to the Shared
- CUse Google Vault to set a retention policy for the organizational unit (OU) where the former
- DIn the User Deletion process, transfer ownership of the documents to the manager. After
How the community answered
(36 responses)- A8% (3)
- B3% (1)
- C11% (4)
- D78% (28)
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.