GOOGLE-WORKSPACE-ADMINISTRATOR · Question #102
As the Workspace Administrator, you have been asked to delete a temporary Google Workspace user account in the marketing department. This user has created Drive documents in My Documents that the…
The correct answer is A. In the user deletion process, select "Transfer" in the data in other apps section and add the. https://support.google.com/a/answer/6223444?hl=en#zippy=%2Ctransfer-user-drive-or-google- data:~:text=You%20can%20transfer,Tap%20Transfer
Question
As the Workspace Administrator, you have been asked to delete a temporary Google Workspace user account in the marketing department. This user has created Drive documents in My Documents that the marketing manager wants to keep after the user is gone and removed from Workspace. The data should be visible only to the marketing manager. As the Workspace Administrator, what should you do to preserve this user's Drive data?
Options
- AIn the user deletion process, select "Transfer" in the data in other apps section and add the
- BUse Google Vault to set a retention period on the OU where the users reside.
- CBefore deleting the user, add the user to the marketing shared drive as a contributor and move
- DAsk the user to create a folder under MyDrive, move the documents to be shared, and then share
How the community answered
(21 responses)- A76% (16)
- B5% (1)
- C5% (1)
- D14% (3)
Explanation
https://support.google.com/a/answer/6223444?hl=en#zippy=%2Ctransfer-user-drive-or-google- data:~:text=You%20can%20transfer,Tap%20Transfer
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.