DEP-2025 · Question #2
Which feature prevents a wiped device from being reactivated without authorization?
The correct answer is A. Activation Lock. Activation Lock is a security feature tied to a user's Apple ID or Managed Apple ID that prevents a wiped device from being reactivated without the original credentials or organizational authorization (via MDM or ABM/ASM). It's automatically enabled when Find My is active on a…
Question
Which feature prevents a wiped device from being reactivated without authorization?
Options
- AActivation Lock
- BFind My
- CMDM
- DiCloud
How the community answered
(37 responses)- A81% (30)
- B5% (2)
- C11% (4)
- D3% (1)
Explanation
Activation Lock is a security feature tied to a user's Apple ID or Managed Apple ID that prevents a wiped device from being reactivated without the original credentials or organizational authorization (via MDM or ABM/ASM). It's automatically enabled when Find My is active on a device with an Apple ID.
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.