IBM
C2090-623 · Question #57
An administrator is managing authentication namespaces and needs to delete a namespace. Which statement is true?
The correct answer is D. If a namespace is deleted in IBM Cognos Configuration and is no longer required, any. When you delete a namespace, you can no longer log on to the namespace. Security data for the namespace remains in Content Manager until you permanently delete it in the portal. cr_winux.doc/t_deleteanauthenticationprovider.html
Manage the IBM Cognos Analytics Environment
Question
An administrator is managing authentication namespaces and needs to delete a namespace. Which statement is true?
Options
- ATo recreate a namespace that was previously deleted in IBM Cognos Configuration, a unique ID
- BAfter a namespace has been deleted in IBM Cognos Configuration, it no longer appears in the
- CAn inactive namespace in the directory tool is one that was configured, but later deleted in IBM
- DIf a namespace is deleted in IBM Cognos Configuration and is no longer required, any
How the community answered
(43 responses)- A9% (4)
- B5% (2)
- C16% (7)
- D70% (30)
Explanation
When you delete a namespace, you can no longer log on to the namespace. Security data for the namespace remains in Content Manager until you permanently delete it in the portal. cr_winux.doc/t_deleteanauthenticationprovider.html
Topics
#authentication namespace#namespace deletion#IBM Cognos Configuration#directory tool
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.