C2090-623 · Question #15
An administrator deleted a group inadvertently then recreated it, but now the access permissions based on that group no longer work. What must be done?
The correct answer is D. Restore from a backup selecting only the access permissions. Incorrect Answers: C: When you delete a Cognos group or role, access permissions based on it are also deleted. You cannot restore them by creating a new group or role with the same name because this entry has a different internal ID. a.10.2.0.doc/c_accesspermissions.html
Question
An administrator deleted a group inadvertently then recreated it, but now the access permissions based on that group no longer work. What must be done?
Options
- ARe-implement all the access permissions.
- BOn the group properties, select "Apply to all children".
- CMake sure that it has the exact same spelling as before.
- DRestore from a backup selecting only the access permissions.
How the community answered
(35 responses)- A9% (3)
- B3% (1)
- C6% (2)
- D83% (29)
Explanation
Incorrect Answers: C: When you delete a Cognos group or role, access permissions based on it are also deleted. You cannot restore them by creating a new group or role with the same name because this entry has a different internal ID. a.10.2.0.doc/c_accesspermissions.html
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.