nerdexam
Apple

9L0-412 · Question #14

You have a Mac OS X v10.6.8 computer that has several user accounts. If you install OS X Mountain Lion without first erasing the target volume, what will happen to the 10.6.8 operating system and…

The correct answer is B. The Installer upgrades the 10.6.8 OS to Mountain Lion. It maintains the user accounts. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.

Question

You have a Mac OS X v10.6.8 computer that has several user accounts. If you install OS X Mountain Lion without first erasing the target volume, what will happen to the 10.6.8 operating system and the existing user accounts?

Options

  • AThe Installer archives the 10.6.8 OS and installs Mountain Lion. It maintains the user accounts.
  • BThe Installer upgrades the 10.6.8 OS to Mountain Lion. It maintains the user accounts.
  • CThe Installer replaces the 10.6.8 OS with Mountain Lion. It archives the user accounts, but they can be
  • DThe Installer erases the 10.6.8 OS and installs Mountain Lion. It archives the user accounts, but they

How the community answered

(58 responses)
  • A
    14% (8)
  • B
    76% (44)
  • C
    7% (4)
  • D
    3% (2)

Community Discussion

No community discussion yet for this question.

Full 9L0-412 Practice