Apple
9L0-410 · Question #89
When a user performs a default installation of Mac OS X v10.7 on a computer that has an earlier version of Mac OS X and existing user accounts, what happens?
The correct answer is B. The Installer replaces the older operating system with the Mac OS X v10.7 operating system, and maintains. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.
Question
When a user performs a default installation of Mac OS X v10.7 on a computer that has an earlier version of Mac OS X and existing user accounts, what happens?
Options
- AThe Installer archives the older operating system, and maintains the user accounts.
- BThe Installer replaces the older operating system with the Mac OS X v10.7 operating system, and maintains
- CThe Installer upgrades the older operating system to Mac OS X v10.7. It archives the user accounts, but they
- DThe Installer erases the older operating system and installs Mac OS X v10.7. It archives the user accounts,
- EThe Installer presents the options to upgrade, archive, or erase the older operating system and user accounts,
How the community answered
(69 responses)- A12% (8)
- B75% (52)
- C4% (3)
- D1% (1)
- E7% (5)
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.