nerdexam
Apple

9L0-403 · Question #99

When a user performs a default installation of Mac OS X v10.6 on a computer that has an earlier version of Mac OS X and existing user accounts, what happens?

The correct answer is B. The Installer replaces the older operating system with the Mac OS X v10.6 operating system, and. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.

Question

When a user performs a default installation of Mac OS X v10.6 on a computer that has an earlier version of Mac OS X and existing user accounts, what happens?

Options

  • AThe Installer archives the older operating system, and maintains the user accounts.
  • BThe Installer replaces the older operating system with the Mac OS X v10.6 operating system, and
  • CThe Installer upgrades the older operating system to Mac OS X v10.6. It archives the user accounts,
  • DThe Installer erases the older operating system and installs Mac OS X v10.6. It archives the user
  • EThe Installer presents the options to upgrade, archive, or erase the older operating system and user

How the community answered

(62 responses)
  • A
    10% (6)
  • B
    82% (51)
  • C
    2% (1)
  • D
    5% (3)
  • E
    2% (1)

Community Discussion

No community discussion yet for this question.

Full 9L0-403 Practice