nerdexam
Apple

9L0-062 · Question #27

After an application crash, a user is presented with the Safe Relaunch dialog box. If they choose the Reset and relaunch option, what will happen to the application's preference file?

The correct answer is D. It is renamed and replaced with a new one. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.

Question

After an application crash, a user is presented with the Safe Relaunch dialog box. If they choose the Reset and relaunch option, what will happen to the application's preference file?

Options

  • AIt is moved to the Trash.
  • BIt is moved to the Desktop.
  • CIt is deleted and replaced with a new one.
  • DIt is renamed and replaced with a new one.

How the community answered

(28 responses)
  • A
    14% (4)
  • B
    11% (3)
  • C
    4% (1)
  • D
    71% (20)

Community Discussion

No community discussion yet for this question.

Full 9L0-062 Practice