300-710 · Question #310
What is the result when two users modify a VPN policy at the same time on a Cisco Secure Firewall Management Center managed device?
The correct answer is A. Both users can edit the policy and the last saved configuration persists. Two users must not edit a remote access VPN policy at the same time; however, the web interface does not prevent simultaneous editing. If this occurs, the last saved configuration config/710/management-center-device-config-71/vpn-remote-access.html
Question
What is the result when two users modify a VPN policy at the same time on a Cisco Secure Firewall Management Center managed device?
Options
- ABoth users can edit the policy and the last saved configuration persists.
- BThe changes from both users will be merged together into the policy.
- CThe first user locks the configuration when selecting edit on the policy.
- DThe system prevents modifications to the policy by multiple users.
How the community answered
(60 responses)- A95% (57)
- B3% (2)
- D2% (1)
Explanation
Two users must not edit a remote access VPN policy at the same time; however, the web interface does not prevent simultaneous editing. If this occurs, the last saved configuration config/710/management-center-device-config-71/vpn-remote-access.html
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.