1Z0-1072 · Question #151
Which of the following statement is true regarding Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Object Storage Pre- Authenticated Requests?
The correct answer is B. Changing the bucket visibility does not change existing pre-authenticated requests. Pre-authenticated requests provide a way to let users access a bucket or an object without having their own credentials, as long as the request creator has permissions to access those objects. For example, you can create a request that lets an operations support user upload…
Question
Which of the following statement is true regarding Oracle Cloud Infrastructure Object Storage Pre- Authenticated Requests?
Options
- AIt Is not possible to create pre-authenticated requests for "archive" storage tier
- BChanging the bucket visibility does not change existing pre-authenticated requests
- CIt is not possible to create pre-authenticated requests for the buckets, but only for the objects
- DPre-authenticated requests don't have an expiration
How the community answered
(31 responses)- A16% (5)
- B71% (22)
- C6% (2)
- D6% (2)
Explanation
Pre-authenticated requests provide a way to let users access a bucket or an object without having their own credentials, as long as the request creator has permissions to access those objects. For example, you can create a request that lets an operations support user upload backups to a bucket without owning API keys. Or, you can create a request that lets a business partner update shared data in a bucket without owning API keys. When you create a pre-authenticated request, a unique URL is generated. Anyone you provide this URL to can access the Object Storage resources identified in the pre-authenticated request, using standard HTTP tools like curl and wget. Understand the following scope and constraints regarding pre-authenticated requests: Users can't list bucket contents. You can create an unlimited number of pre-authenticated requests. There is no time limit to the expiration date that you can set. You can't edit a pre-authenticated request. If you want to change user access options in response to changing requirements, you must create a new pre- authenticated request. The target and actions for a pre-authenticated request are based on the creator's permissions. The request is not, however, bound to the creator's account login credentials. If the creator's login credentials change, a pre-authenticated request is not affected. You cannot delete a bucket that has a pre-authenticated request associated with that bucket or with an object in that bucket. Understand the following scope and constraints regarding public access: Changing the type of access is bi-directional. You can change a bucket's access from public to private or from private to public. Changing the type of access doesn't affect existing pre-authenticated requests. Existing pre- authenticated requests still work.
Topics
Community Discussion
No community discussion yet for this question.