nerdexam
Check_Point

156-215.71 · Question #418

You have two rules, ten users, and two user groups in a Security Policy. You create database version 1 for this configuration. You then delete two existing users and add a new user group. You modify…

The correct answer is C. Restore the entire database, except the user database. See the full explanation below for the reasoning.

Question

You have two rules, ten users, and two user groups in a Security Policy. You create database version 1 for this configuration. You then delete two existing users and add a new user group. You modify one rule and add two new rules to the Rule Base. You save the Security Policy and create database version 2. After awhile, you decide to roll back to version 1 to use the Rule Base, but you want to keep your user database. How can you do this?

Options

  • ARun fwm_dbexport to export the user database. Select restore the entire database in the Database
  • BRestore the entire database, except the user database, and then create the new user and user group.
  • CRestore the entire database, except the user database.
  • DRun fwm dbexport -l filename. Restore the database. Then, run fwm dbimport -l filename to import

How the community answered

(29 responses)
  • A
    7% (2)
  • B
    7% (2)
  • C
    72% (21)
  • D
    14% (4)

Community Discussion

No community discussion yet for this question.

Full 156-215.71 Practice